PDA

View Full Version : Bogusdeck

Rahakasvi
22-08-2005, 02:05 PM
Greetings everyone.

As I'm not totally noob with pascal game development, I just found this site today.

For a bit of info about myself: I'm a math student in Helsinki University, Finland and I'm been keen on developing games with Pascal (Turbo Pascal) and Delphi since I was kid. My eternityproject is an adventure game, which I will someday complete. (yeah right)

But anyhow, it is good to know there are still people, who developes games with pascal.

I would like to have comments and feedback on my current project, Bogusdeck, which is made with Delphi, DelphiX and GLScene.

http://rahakasvi.macrillo.ath.cx/bogusdeck/

(Sorry about bad website - i'm not an artist)

Crisp_N_Dry
23-08-2005, 08:22 AM
Welcome to the PGDev. You'll be welcomed by all here I'm sure. Sounds like your Eternity project is aptly named. What's it about? Your card game looks pretty cool, didn't have time to check the demo though. Maybe when I got a bit more time.

Rahakasvi
23-08-2005, 08:41 PM
Thanks!

Yeah.. I guess my eternity project's should be changed to "Eternity Project" (I haven't actually figured out what I'm going to call it)

It's classic adventure game where you control a dog which is an agent of multinational secret service of dogs and it tries to prevent catz from taking over the world. Yes, it is bit of naive, but hey: eternity project is an eternity project. I have been developing it for 6-7 years and started it over like.. 20 times. I wasn't so creative with plot when I was kid. Now it sounds rather stupid, but dreams must come true!

I remember the times when the graphics was controlled by TImage and moving character was done with image.position := image.position + 3; style. geesh.. Lot I have learnt from those days.

But anyhow.. Too bad you didn't have time to test Bogudeck, and btw it's not demo. It's fully functional. Hope you have time sometimes, or others engourages to test it.

Eriken