PDA

View Full Version : Try my game.



rts111
16-12-2004, 07:42 PM
Real time strategy
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru

savage
17-12-2004, 12:55 AM
The screenshots look nice, but the graphics look like they were taken from Age of Empires.

Btw, is this game written in Delphi?

rts111
17-12-2004, 05:36 AM
Sorry my English.

It is true.In begining, bilding pictures were temporary taken
from help files of "Age of Empires 1". Now they other.
These screenshots are old.

Game is writing in Delphi6(standard VCL only + small part from DXSounds.pas),not complete.

New space screen screenshot:
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/pic8.png

rts111
21-02-2005, 09:57 PM
Try my new very small(12 Kb) program:
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/RootGenerator.exe

Screenshot:
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/root1.jpg

Traveler
22-02-2005, 07:00 AM
Perhaps you could tell something more about it as your screenshot isn't working for me (I get a page with a lot of russian texts, which I assume, is some kind of portal)

rts111
22-02-2005, 09:14 PM
You may view screenshot on page:
http://galaxy3000/narod.ru/programs.htm

rts111
22-02-2005, 09:18 PM
Sorry..

True link:
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/programs.htm

Crisp_N_Dry
23-02-2005, 10:00 AM
I tried downloading your game but was only getting 0.5kbps. I got impatient and cancelled the download, it may only be 1.1mb but at that speed it was taking forever. Anyone else had this problem?

czar
23-02-2005, 06:26 PM
I got lost on his website, its all in Russian. The website does not look very intuitive. I wasn't sure what I was looking for so I gave up also.

Lightning
25-02-2005, 01:49 PM
Nice pics :)
I also don't know russian but i understand some chars ;)
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/pic1.jpg
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/pic2.jpg
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/pic3.jpg
http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/pic4.jpg

Here's the archive http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/galaxy.rar

Root pic http://galaxy3000.narod.ru/root1.jpg

marmin
20-03-2005, 03:47 AM
Although I don't like the genre, it looks and feels well thought out. Unfortunately the downloading took ages..