PDA

View Full Version : Lazarus and OpenGL - Help a newbie Please!

theduck
23-01-2005, 04:24 AM
Hi, I am a 14 year old programmer, who has programmed in 6 languages.

I am using the current lazarus win32 build, and the dgl1.5 opengl unit. I need help. Can anybody help me? I am totally lost. I don't need help on
the commands or anything. I copied and pasted a tutorial's code and saved it with the stuff for OpenGL in the same directory. It wont compile.
I get errors. Can anybody help me? Please. I need help fast.

You can get what I have right now here:
http://www.freewebs.com/duckgames/Games/OPENGL_TEST.zip
*You may need to copy+paste in address bar*

Please help me. I have been working 3 days non-stop to get OpenGL to work with Lazarus.

savage
23-01-2005, 12:14 PM
It seems that Lazarus's Windows unit does not containt a definition for "PWGLSwap" which should look something like this..

type
PWGLSwap = ^TWGLSwap;
_WGLSWAP = packed record
hdc: HDC;
uiFlags: UINT;
end;
TWGLSwap = _WGLSWAP;
WGLSWAP = _WGLSWAP;

theduck
23-01-2005, 02:58 PM
Thanks! But where to I put it? :roll:

Sorry to cause any inconvienance, but do you think you can
edit my file, and put it in a .zip and send it to me?
My Email = cdrake4@woh.rr.com
I would really appreciate it if you could. It would help a lot.
I have really been wanting to start OpenGL. I've been trying to
get it to work all day for the past 3 days (We had a snow day on Friday! :D).

Robert Kosek
23-01-2005, 03:34 PM
Ok, open your "windows" unit. Near the top, where the type definitions are put that code in at the top, just under type.

He's doing a good job, I reccommended he come here because I don't know enough! I've been showing him the way at my forums, and got into a few tight spots.

theduck
23-01-2005, 03:47 PM
Ok.... I get the same error....

savage
23-01-2005, 04:21 PM