PDA

View Full Version : DELPHIX, DIRECTX AND FORCE FEEDBACK

seiferalmasy
10-04-2006, 09:16 PM
Been searching and asking for atleast a year now, no luck

I have delphix but the force feedback doesn't seem to work at all with my USB control pad so I have given up and want to use the api of directx with delphi instead.,

I am a novice so firstly I need the SDK for delphi and need to know how to install it (i tried for delphi 4 that i use but it just comes up with error messages).

More importantly if noone can help me get delphix working with force feedback , perhaps they can give me a delphi project example of a working program invoking forcefeedback.

I know thats a lot to ask but I am at my wits end.

Daniel

Traveler
10-04-2006, 09:28 PM
I could be mistaken, but iirc SDL has some force feedback examples.

seiferalmasy
10-04-2006, 09:34 PM
I could be mistaken, but iirc SDL has some force feedback examples.

I don't know where that is;) but i will google for it, if not do you have a link?

Traveler
11-04-2006, 07:58 AM
SDL for Delphi can be found here (http://sourceforge.net/projects/jedi-sdl).
However, I checked for force feedback examples, but it appears I was mistaken, as I could not find any. Sorry about that :oops:

savage
11-04-2006, 08:59 AM
I think Clootie had some FF examples, there definately not any with JEDI-SDL. I believe the SDL guys plan on adding something for FF, but I'm not sure when.

seiferalmasy
11-04-2006, 12:01 PM
Thanks people, I now have the SDL Jedi headers with directinput installed. All I need now is to find someone who has made a demo example in delphi hahaha

Hopefully someone will sort delphix out, I have mailed 2 people who work on advanced ones undelphix and someone else....got replies but so far no luck.

If anyone does find any examples please let me know. I am guessing the code needed is not stright forward otherwise there would prob be some already?

DianBertoni
10-04-2011, 04:39 AM
@Seifer