PDA

View Full Version : My New Project Need Advice On

Floby
23-08-2006, 05:12 AM
Hey Im New To Pascal Just Started it In School and yea i have an idea but im not sure on the structure i have a basic layout but its a bit crazy:P
im not that gud yet but ok enogh about me heres my a idea

a game where some one can juggle virtualy and learn the motions im not sure fully if im going to have a changing accelration to gravitiy to help simulate the effect of how 3 or 4 ball juggling works but im new and need advice plz help :P thnx

JSoftware
23-08-2006, 05:59 AM
simulating forces on rigid bodies like juggling balls would be pretty easy. The hard part that I can't realize is how you would make the user juggle with a keyboard and a mouse? :shock:

Floby
23-08-2006, 08:11 AM
Owwww My Bad i Forgot to Mention Not Using a Mouse lol remember im the noob :P but im still a bit unsure on my structure i have a few ways i can do it but im not really sure you no

tanffn
23-08-2006, 08:31 AM
Using the webcam you can grab the user image and render it in the screen + the balls. Monitor his movement and allowing him to control the ‘fake’ objects (i.e balls).
It can be fun to write.. :)

savage
23-08-2006, 08:52 AM
This is essentially the way that the EyeToy works. It compares each frame to the previous frame to determine what has moved and can then use that to create some collision boundaries.

tanffn
23-08-2006, 12:40 PM
I was thinking to take an image of the empty room, make the delta with the new image (with a person) run an edge detection filter (to know the boundary). very basic.. no need to find the eyes, or relative size (to try and interpolate 3D from 2D, ball getting bigger or smaller)

Floby
24-08-2006, 02:28 AM
yea these are all good ideas but if we refer back to the top "im New to Pascal" and all can i get some links to maybe source code or syntax help in some way would be Great :P Thnx

WILL
24-08-2006, 03:07 AM