PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic vs Static array



Thyandyr
05-10-2017, 11:59 PM
dglOpenGL


glBufferData(GL_ARRAY_BUFFER, ASizeOfVertices, @AVertices, GL_STATIC_DRAW);

Works fine when AVertices is static array but does not work when identical data is sent as dynamic array. What do I do to make it work with dynamic array?

Carver413
06-10-2017, 05:19 AM
@AVertices[0] should do the trick

Thyandyr
06-10-2017, 07:03 PM
@AVertices[0] should do the trick

Thanks. I had tried that to no avail... But since you said that is the solution I looked more into it. The problem was actually bunch of overloaded "passer/helper" procedures.

Carver413
07-10-2017, 01:53 AM
Thanks. I had tried that to no avail... But since you said that is the solution I looked more into it. The problem was actually bunch of overloaded "passer/helper" procedures. from where ?

Thyandyr
07-10-2017, 03:55 AM
from where ?

I mean, it needs to be the @AVertices[0] like you said, plus the other fix to work. But it was easier to find the other problem once I had more confidence it should be @AVertices[0]. Thanks!