PDA

View Full Version : making executable file???

hunkar
02-12-2006, 07:07 PM
i am new at using glscene and i have difficulty making my project .exe i use delphi7 and delphi makes .res and like this files in the project folder if anyone can help me solving my problem i think i have a long way to go:)
and sorry for my English.

JernejL
02-12-2006, 07:32 PM
press F9.

hunkar
02-12-2006, 07:55 PM
ofcourse i know how to compile and built a project but delphi doesn't make project1.exe it makes project1.res when i try to built how can i correct?

tux
02-12-2006, 07:58 PM
what is it saying in the message window?

hunkar
02-12-2006, 08:09 PM
it says nothing,i compile and built with no errors i use glscene in my project when i dont use glscene delphi builts project1.exe but when i use glscene it doesn't make project1.exe it makes project1.res,project1.dof,project1.cfg but but no .exe i didn't understand why i am new with glscene and i made an easy project please help me with my problem thanks

JernejL
02-12-2006, 08:23 PM
Maybe it is set to output exes into another folder?

tux
02-12-2006, 08:31 PM
did it make any dcu files?

hunkar
02-12-2006, 09:13 PM
no dcu files i looked everywhere but no exe i am gonna be crazy i have never experinced this before with delphi what is the problem i dont know

JernejL
02-12-2006, 09:17 PM
get sysinternals filemon and check out what is delphi doing.

hunkar
02-12-2006, 09:30 PM
is it possible that i am using glscene wrong becouse i don't have problem when i dont use glscene.Can you tell me wich components should we put on the form at least having an exe file?i have glsceneviewer,glscene,glcandenser,timers and firefx any missing components? or should i make any setting special for glscene?

tux
02-12-2006, 10:27 PM
what actually happens if you hit F9, does your program run? if it does then use sysinternals filemon to find out where the exe is (while its still running) http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysinternals/FileAndDisk/Filemon.mspx