src.h:=25;
src.w:=25;
SDL_BlitSurface(_pic_bg,@src,backbuffer,@dst);
SDL_flip(backbuffer); // <<< ERROR HERE

I have a problem in the flip =/
what is the problem ?

paul_nicholls
12-07-2007, 04:02 AM
Have you checked to see if backbuffer is nil before using it?
Perhaps SDL_SetVideoMode is failing for some reason?
cheers
Paul

arthurprs
12-07-2007, 05:21 PM
Have you checked to see if backbuffer is nil before using it?
Perhaps SDL_SetVideoMode is failing for some reason?
cheers
Paul

Please explaim more, im new to SDL :oops:

tsr
12-07-2007, 06:49 PM
backbuffer:= SDL_SetVideoMode(640,480,32,SDL_SWSURFACE or SDL_DOUBLEBUF);
if backbuffer = nil then
begin
//something wrong
end;

I added there "or SDL_DOUBLEBUF" lets try it.

WILL
12-07-2007, 07:45 PM
A trick I used when I was first using JEDI-SDL --or any new API library-- was to look at working example source and compare it to mine and see what was different. Then just mimic what was done in the example and strip away stuff until you get an error or the specific result you're looking for.

Unfortunately noone has gone to the lengths of creating a basic functionality of JEDI-SDL tutorial so I have nothing to make reference to.

arthurprs
12-07-2007, 08:47 PM
A trick I used when I was first using JEDI-SDL --or any new API library-- was to look at working example source and compare it to mine and see what was different. Then just mimic what was done in the example and strip away stuff until you get an error or the specific result you're looking for.

Unfortunately noone has gone to the lengths of creating a basic functionality of JEDI-SDL tutorial so I have nothing to make reference to.

I read your tutorials and how you can see it appers to be right the code,
i will test what tsr write.

arthurprs
12-07-2007, 09:17 PM
backbuffer:= SDL_SetVideoMode(640,480,32,SDL_SWSURFACE or SDL_DOUBLEBUF);
if backbuffer = nil then
begin
//something wrong
end;

I added there "or SDL_DOUBLEBUF" lets try it.

Its missing the doublebuf =]