PDA

View Full Version : Shaders



Brainer
29-10-2007, 08:17 PM
Ya minna. :)

My friend was wondering if it's possible to use DX shaders with Omega. If so, how is it possible? Could you give me any useful snippets?

Thanks in advance! :)

Dan
29-10-2007, 08:26 PM
Omega doesn't do any shader work for you so if you want to use shaders with omega you'll have to do it yourself using d3d.

Brainer
29-10-2007, 08:35 PM
Oh, that's a pity... :( Well, I guess I have to tell him he should start learning HLSL. :)

czar
29-10-2007, 09:58 PM
I switched from Omega to DanjetX - easier to use and does shaders etc

Firlefanz
30-10-2007, 07:58 PM
Omega is not supported anymore and it is hard to find help at all.
I also switched to DJX and I am totally satisfied :)

NecroDOME
31-10-2007, 07:36 PM
Well, of you use omega for rendering, you could try to remove the fixed function pipeline and implement your own shader pipeline. However this is the hard way. The easy way would be to ditch omega and use plane DX or as mentioned: DanjetX.