PDA

View Full Version : MAC OS Compatibility



wagenheimer
13-01-2011, 07:51 PM
I'm doing some tests with the new yet unreleased Phoenix Version, and I successfully get a Mac demo running today! =). Here is the compiled demo... http://wagenheimer.com/temp/ImageListMACOS_Demo.zip .

Thanks again to Johannes Stein for all the help with this build.

Andreas is quite busy now, But I hope soon we can have the first beta of this new Phoenix version. I have two new games almost ready using it.

I will now port the Alpha Versions of my games to see if everything will work on MacOS, I will report here when completed! They will use Sound (Bass) and Lua Scripting, but I think that everything will works.

Andru
13-01-2011, 09:09 PM
Here is the compiled demo...


dyld: Library not loaded: @excutable_path/../Frameworks/SDL.framework/Version/A/SDL
blablabla
blablabla

Errmm, and where I must get it?

wagenheimer
13-01-2011, 09:17 PM
Strange...

Please download it here and install to Library/FrameWorks http://www.libsdl.org/release/SDL-1.2.14.dmg

It must have some way to embed everything with the application.

Andru
13-01-2011, 09:44 PM
Please download it here and install to Library/FrameWorks
This way it works fine(under MacOS X 10.6.5 in VirtualBox :)). Also it works when I put SDL.framework into ImageList.app/Contents/Frameworks :)

wagenheimer
13-01-2011, 09:47 PM
Well... I'm removing all my Generics and Advanced Records to be able to compile my games... after it, I will try to compile my "Zombie Parashoot" game tech demo on it and will publish here... =)

wagenheimer
13-01-2011, 10:19 PM
Well... Bass (Sound) is working! I can see already the Loading Screen of my game! It only lacks LUA now. =)

wagenheimer
13-01-2011, 11:51 PM
liblua5.1.dylib


LuaHandle:= DynLibs.LoadLibrary(ALibName);

if LuaHandle = NilHandle then
begin
Result := False;
Exit;
end;


LuaHandle is always returning NilHandle. FileExists(ALibName) returns true.

I use the same command to load Bass and it works.

Anybody have any idea of what is wrong?

Andru
14-01-2011, 05:34 AM
Anybody have any idea of what is wrong?
Do you compile Lua by your self? If so the maybe you forgot some options for linker, like "-no_order_inits" and "-no_order_data". Another variant - Lua compiled for MacOS X 10.6.x and you use MacOS X 10.5.x or lower :)

wagenheimer
14-01-2011, 12:55 PM
Well... I give up of dynamic linking LUA. I have changed back to Static Loading and now it works! =)

My game now compiled to Mac with almost 0 changes!!! =)

wagenheimer
14-01-2011, 07:55 PM
http://wagenheimer.com/temp/Captura%20de%20tela%202011-01-14%20%e0s%2017.48.07.png

Zombie Parashoot is now working on MacOS also! It is a idea of a new game I hope to finish soon! It would go well in the IPAD / iPhone, but unfortunately it is a bit distant to me to get an IOS build using Lazarus + SDL yet (I hope this could change soon, I must find out how Hedgewars made it). But I think I'll finish it and launch it on the Mac App Store.

For those who want to test this first experimental version, please download it here http://wagenheimer.com/temp/ZombieParashoot.zip

Ingemar
05-04-2011, 09:10 AM
Zombie Parashoot is now working on MacOS also! It is a idea of a new game I hope to finish soon! It would go well in the IPAD / iPhone, but unfortunately it is a bit distant to me to get an IOS build using Lazarus + SDL yet (I hope this could change soon, I must find out how Hedgewars made it). But I think I'll finish it and launch it on the Mac App Store.

For those who want to test this first experimental version, please download it here http://wagenheimer.com/temp/ZombieParashoot.zip

Aha, somewhat similar to Airborne! (Old B/W Mac game from the 80's.)

wagenheimer
24-04-2011, 01:58 PM
Anybody have any success on Dynamic Loading lua on MacOS? I still have the same problem.

Again I'm having some problems with it, and Static Loading seens to be not working to me now!

wagenheimer
24-04-2011, 11:16 PM
Well... I fixed the static loading (Thanks to Johannes for the Hint)...

Install the Lua Framework installed in your /Library/Frameworks and you have to add -k-framework -kLua in your compiler options.

marcov
19-11-2011, 10:21 PM
Trunk has advanced records. Upcoming 2.6.0 will too.